I was going to write yesterday, but was being lazy.. Last week I had a test and did pretty well (A-) but I wanted to get a 100. I just need to calm down and concentrate on the little mistakes I make. On Sunday, I saw the movie Devil. It was somewhat interesting. :yawn: I said I wouldn't see anymore of Shyamalan's movies, especially after Lady in the Water. Obviously I lied and got rightly cheated out of time and $5. Don't waste your time watching the movie. It is about forgiveness and redemption. I also made potato soup via a recipe from allrecipes.com. It is the hearty garlic potato soup. Maybe I have problems reading, idk, but the recipe and the finished product were two separate things. I had to add extra flour and other flavor saving ingredients just to have something decent. It's in the freezer awaiting cold winter days. But I am not sure if I should eat it or not, because boiled milk doesn't mix well with my stomach or intestinal tract.
Monday and Tuesday were pretty fruitless until I was going home Tuesday night. On the way home, I saw a lady running down the street screaming. There was also a car keeping pace with her. Well, like an idiot, I told her to get in my car. (Keep in mind the other car's occupant- some guy- was yelling that she'd be dead if she hopped in my car.) Anyway, she got in and he commenced to follow us. Ironically, no cops were present and I always see cops in my neighborhood. Long story short, I almost got forced off a street/road and had to take refuge at a gas station to prevent further trouble. 30 minutes or so later, someone she knew came to pick her up. Talk about drama! Well, the next day I go to file a police report and am told there is nothing to be done, because she spoke with them and refuses to press charges. Ain't life a kick? This is the last time I go out of my way to help someone. If I see her again (running and screaming, of course) I am gonna slow down and tell her to help herself.
Anyway, I forgot to mention, but channel 4 has some really decent shows running on Mondays. The Event and Chase seem like pretty decent shows to tune into.
O-U-T peace.
No comments:
Post a Comment