Well, the turkey I made came out pretty decent. My only complaint is that I need to find a better way to thaw and brine it. I can't spend most of my time cleaning up. I didn't do anything entertaining for the rest of the weekend. I went jogging and cleaned up a little bit. I also had the luck of being able to receive an internet connection at home. Unfortunately, I didn't do anything productive. I just surfed and looked at smut. I kinda wish I had more websites to look at. I only three. Right now, I am waiting for one of my classes to start. And the guy next to me stinks! I hate to be rude, but it is true. It is a mix between mildew and wet sneakers. I've smelled worse in life, but still.
In other news... An associate told me about a 5K race in April. It sounds interesting and I think I am going to start training next month (October). And hopefully I will lose 10 pounds -or at least eight. I need to stir up some trouble so I can have something to talk about.
O-U-T peace.
No comments:
Post a Comment